Pursue the goal

Posted: December 30, 2008 in church, Jesus Christ
Tags: , , ,

As we end 2008 and begin 2009 I want to encourage you to join me in having Paul’s attitude when he says:

“Not that I have already reached the goal or am already fully mature, but I make every effort to take hold of it because I also have been taken hold of by Christ Jesus. Brothers, I do not consider myself to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: forgetting what is behind and reaching forward to what is ahead, I pursue as my goal the prize promised by God’s heavenly call in Christ Jesus .”                            Philippians 3:12-14

Let’s get this party started!

-tom

Leave a Reply

