she’s still young at heart

Posted: October 26, 2008 in family, friends, Sharon
Alex, me and Sharon

Alex, me and Sharon

I thought that turning 40 was easy. Yesterday
we pulled a quick surprise birthday party for my wife. Sharon will turn 50 this week. One of our good friends, June Janzen, made the plan and executed it to perfection. Great job Junie! We gathered many family and friends to help her celebrate what has been an adventure of a year.
Her life has been very busy over the last year. In the highs and the lows, she has trusted God to lead her through her 49th year of life. What’s even more exciting is that I believe that this next year will be one of the most blessed and God lead times of her life.
Thanks to all of you who helped to celebrate Sharon’s milestone this week. You mean so much to my family. I love you “sweetie”. Have a great week!
-tom
Leave a Reply

