personal attraction

Posted: September 29, 2008 in Uncategorized

I spent time over the weekend, pondering and praying about whether we as Christ-followers are “personally attractive” to those who do not have a relationship with the living God. No, I am not talking about looks or the parts of our life that make us fake and truly inappropriate as…………come on, know you what I am talking about. 

Then I got David Foster’s email in my inbox this morning about his latest post and it was an “ah ha” moment: Thanks to David for another spirit lead thought that allows God’s spirit to speak to me and hopefully through me to others……..

-tom

“I surrendered as much to Lincoln’s goodness as I did to Grant’s army.”

“I surrendered as much to Lincoln’s goodness as I did to Grant’s army.” This is a quote of General Robert E. Lee just after the closing of the Civil War. What a powerful statement.  It’s our goodness rather than our power that attracts people to us.

Now that Sunday is over and Monday is beginning, I ask you to make it your business this week to let your goodness show.  It was Jesus who taught us that we overcome evil with good, not more evil. Being good to all people will be rewarded.  Good wins the day.

Leave a Reply

