broken

Posted: August 22, 2008 in Uncategorized

Yep, it’s true. My FOOT is stinkin’ broken. Well, technically it’s my first metatarsal (long bone that leads to the big toe) on my right foot. Doc says, “you are in a cast for 5 weeks, then a boot for 3 weeks”. All the while, on crutches for 8 weeks. Remember: watch out for falling bathroom sinks, especially when they are made of cast iron. Sure gives me a better appreciation for anyone whose had to use crutches. My achin’ armpits!!!

-tom

Comments
  1. Janna says:

    I stumbled across your page while looking for information on broken feet… because I just broke my foot as well! 🙂 Only I broke the 5th metatarsal on my right foot (the one that aligns with my pinky toe). I was on a mission trip in South Africa from Aug. 2 to 11 and I broke it on the 8th while I was there! I was carrying some stuff outside to a table and sort of tripped over a little dip in the ground that I didn’t see… and that was all it took! Crazy. But it was cool to see how God was still taking care of me after that. The story of how I ended up being able to elevate my foot on the 18 hour flight home is quite something! God indeed does work in mysterious ways. 🙂

    Anyway, I also have one of those knee carts… it’s awesome! I hate crutches.

    I just had to say something because of how similar our current predicaments are. Best wishes that your foot heals soon! I still have at least 4 more weeks before I can walk. Uggh. 🙂

Leave a Reply

