just when………God

Posted: August 18, 2008 in church, family, friends, God, Halstead

(many of you have inquired with me and others about new church beginnings, I am asking God when the right time will be to write about it)

I’ve had many good (some great) days over my 47 years of life. For each one, I’m sure there have been equally ones I’d like to forget. Goals not reached, decisions made wrong and time wasted. But………………….

Just when you think you’ve seen enough…………………….GOD reminds you that your best days are ahead. He reminded me this weekend how special my family is to me. Sharon’s love commands my attention and shows by her actions how she cares for those who are honest, near and dear to her. Amanda is my thrill seeker and game breaker, Trevor is finding his way through the jungle with persistance, Corey is the quiet one with a HUGE brain and a knack for the moment, Alex wants to be busy having fun all the way and my sweet Lauren who enjoys everyday for what it is and no more, but sees the best in everyone. BUT MOST OF ALL, my family loves their heavenly Father and I thank Him for always being a step in front of them as they walk through life. Thank you Lord!

Just when I thank HIm for new friends and relationships……………………GOD changes it all up for me and say “its just beginning”, and how we should continue to meet people where they are and build relationships that will last, for His name sake. Sunday reminded that building relatioships, impacting people and serving others by committing our time to them is part of our calling as “Christ-followers”.

 Just when it feels like I’ve seen it all……………………GOD reminds me that each new day brings promise of opportunity for reaching those who have never met Him or who have forgot His saving grace.

i“For you have been called to live in freedom, my brothers and sisters. But don’t use your freedom to satisfy your sinful nature. Instead, use your freedom to serve one another in love…”                                           Galatians 5:13 (NLT)

Just when……………………….God steps in and says “I am who I am”, the sovereign (large and in charge) One! The only One worthy of our praises.

Just when we think………………………….we shouldn’t. God is way ahead of us!

-tom

Leave a Reply

