expecting His miracles

Posted: March 12, 2008 in far from God, men

I can’t speak for you, but I am tired of “business as usual.” I don’t like to think thoughts like: Well, that’s about what we expected. This is what the team projected for this year.

This is the norm for most Church goer’s. I believe in a God who can do the unexpected, the unusual, the totally radical off-the-chart kinds of things. I am learning to pray and expect the “Great and mighty things which you do not know.” Jeremiah. 33:3. My verse here is Psalm 42:11 (The Living Bible) “But O my soul, don’t be discouraged. Don’t be upset. Expect God to act! For I know that I shall again have plenty of reason to praise Him for all that He will do. He is my help! He is my God!” When I meet with someone I truly, genuinely expect God to act, to do His thing, to invade the time with His power, presence and wisdom.

So how is your time spent with others? At RPM last Saturday morning, we discussed how we go about praying for those who are in our life and are “far from God”. I was excited to hear the first names of people that these men were praying for. How about you? Who has God put in your path that is need of a Saviour

Leave a Reply

