sorry for the delay………

Posted: November 21, 2007 in biblical community, Dave, Dragons, family, RiverPoint, wife

Yes, yes, yes, I know it’s been a while. My bad! I’ve run into the proverbial writer’s block. With the Thanksgiving holiday upon us, it’s unlocked my brain and has me thinking about a lot of things.

  • My brother Dave has more courage in his little finger than most people do in their entire body. Praise God for his continued healing and that great follow up report that he just received Tuesday morning from his Moyo Clinic surgeon!
  • It has been a full calendar year of being thankful for many things……(many to mention later)
  • RiverPoint Church has rocked my families world, especially since Brad Martin showed up in March for his interview
  • God continues to show that He’s large and in charge of my life in more ways than ever!
  • I have more friends in my life now than I did when I was in high school (yes, I did have friends in high school!!!)
  • My wife is incredible, even though her low back pain is back with a vengeance and she is challenged by her job daily
  • “Children are a blessing”  means that they are have a little bit of yourself in them and that they do a whole lot better at what you gave them then you did! …………….think about it!
  • We are fortunate to have a school administration that will allow us to have meaningful Christ centered worship each Sunday morning!

O.K., that just felt downright good to blog again. I’ll be back soon with more!!!!

tom

Leave a Reply

