it’s just her way

Posted: October 6, 2007 in Dave, Dragons, family, friends, Penny

Getting up early to watch my daughter Lauren play volleyball in her league tournament at Hillsboro. Go Dragons! She is the consummate snack packer for these events. Her and her friends bring more food than anyone could eat in a day. I think volleyball is secondary to the food eaten. Anyway, she has always known how to have fun either by herself or with others. I like that about her.

Later today we will be watching K-State defeat K.U. with my brother and sister’s families. I’m looking forward to seeing all my nieces and nephews. Should be a great day! Go Cats!

tom

Leave a Reply

